Governing Board


The Governing Body was formally reconstituted on the 7th July 2015 and a full list of members can be found below. The full Governing Body meets once each term. There are 4 committees: Finance and Personnel, Curriculum, Pay and Premises which meet separately and report to the full Governing Body. There are also 'ad hoc' meetings to discuss urgent issues.


Chair of Governing Body: Nick Bourne (Parent Governor)

Chair Of Curriculum Committee:  Meredith Reeve, (Co-opted Governor)

Chair Of Finance and Personnel Committee:  Prachi Chaturvedi, (Co-opted Governor)

Chair Of Pay Committee: Nick Bourne (Parent Governor)

Headteacher:  Jane Charman

Deputy Headteacher:  Natasha Parry

Staff Governors:  Charlotte Clarkson (On Maternity Leave)

Parent Governors:  Priya Namjoshi

Co-opted Governors:   Jane Cleall-Smith, Natasha Parry, Stephen Collingwood, Freda Acheampong, Sharmila Soosaipillai and Meredith Reeve

Clerk to Governors:   Anna Jaye


Governor curriculum responsibilities:

Jane Charman - Headteacher

Natasha Parry - Deputy Headteacher

Nick Bourne -  Music, Pupil Premium

Priya Namjoshi - Computing, Mental Health and Wellbeing

Jane Cleall Smith -  Safeguarding / Child Protection / LAC & E-Safety / Attendance,  Early Years Foundation Stage

Stephen Collingwood - Religious Education and Health & Safety

Prachi Chaturvedi - Art & Design, Design & Technology, Science

Meredith Reeve - English, Science and SEND 

Freda Acheampong - English and Pupil Premium

Sharmila Soosaipillai - Physical Education, Maths, PSHE and Sports Premium


Please click here to view the statutory governor information for our school.